Lessons From A Dog’s Diary

Lessons From My Dog

John Ortberg quoted in his book “Me” excerpts from a Dog’s Diary. It went like this:

Excerpts from a Dog’s Diary:

8:00 am – Dog Food! My favorite thing!
9:30 am – A car ride! My favorite thing!
9:40 am – A walk in the park! My favorite thing!
10:30 am – Got rubbed & petted! My favorite thing!
12:00 pm – Lunch! My favorite thing!
1:00 pm – Played in the yard! My favorite thing!
3:00 pm – Wagged my tail! My favorite thing!
5:00 pm – Milk bones! My favorite thing!
7:00 pm – Got to play ball! My favorite thing!
8:00 pm – Wow! Watched TV with the people! My favorite thing!
11:00 pm – Sleeping on the bed! My favorite thing!

John’s point in his book is attitude is our greatest asset.   I disagree.  I think the dog is trying to say “Do what you love and love what you do!”  What do you think?

Onward & Upward My Friends, Lisa

2 thoughts on “Lessons From A Dog’s Diary

    • Hi Joyce! Hey thanks for reading. This is part of my ritual in 2013 to keep me focused and tied to my purpose. Your comments and input are so greatly appreciated. I welcome any light & wisdom you bring! Thanks again my friend! Lisa

Thoughts?

