I know what “I don’t know”

willpower-testWell, I am 16 days into my “Experiment in Human Nature on Discipline” I have learned a lot!  Probably the most significant thing I have learned is that I have a lot more to learn!

One conclusion I have arrived at is I don’t think “will-power” is as involved in discipline as one would think. Obviously a person needs some will-power but I’m finding that “tasks tied to a greater purpose” is the answer to developing and sustaining discipline over time.

YOU GOTTA HAVE A BIG WHY!

I’m also learning that a lot of things go in to being successful in creating high levels of productivity through discipline. Believe it or not every little decision and circumstance contributes to our success or failure.

Choices ~ Attitudes ~ Universal Laws… it all has a cumulative effect.

There is a lot learn.  I’ll keep you posted.

Onward & Upward My Friends, Lisa

2 thoughts on “I know what “I don’t know”

  1. Lisa, your comments reminded me of one of my favorite quotes:
    “Watch your thoughts because they become your words
    Watch your words because they become your actions
    Watch your actions because they become your habits
    Watch your habits because they become your character
    Watch your character because that becomes your destiny.”
    – Frank Outlaw

    Keep going, you are doing Great!!

Thoughts?

