Crazy Surprise!

English: Business Process Reengineering Cycle

English: Business Process re-engineering Cycle (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It is day 17 into my experiment in “Discipline” and what a surprise! I learned a HUGE LESSON today about the power of process!

Waking at 7:00 AM, I rolled out of bed feeling stiff and slow. I immediately thought: “maybe I’ll skip my Power Pump class this morning and just hit my Piyo class tonight. I’ve got tons to do.”

Absent mindedly I step on to the scales, and find that I have lost 6 pounds in the last two weeks. As I am jumping into the shower I’m thinking “that’s crazy!” How did I do that? Then it occurred to me!

When you put the proper process in place and just follow the process it becomes powerful! There is POWER in the process!

“Of course,” I thought, “I should have expected this.”

When you put the proper processes in place and just follow the process you literally shift into auto pilot.  You can and should expect the results you desire.

Great lesson today!  What lessons are you learning?

Onward & Upward My Friends, Lisa

P.S. I was so inspired by that lesson, I went ahead with my AM work out! I’m not stiff and slow anymore. I’m glad I followed the process.

Thoughts?

