What Would You Do If You Weren’t Afraid?

The Traveler's Gift

The Traveler’s Gift (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

A powerful influence in my life has been a book called “The Traveler’s Gift” by Andy Andrews.  In one of the chapters he talks about a “committed heart“, this is what he says:“Most people fail at whatever they attempt because of an undecided heart. Should I? Should I not? Go forward? Go back? Success requires the emotional balance of a committed heart. When confronted with a challenge, the committed heart will search for a solution. The undecided heart searches for an escape. A committed heart does not wait for conditions to be exactly right. Why? Because conditions are never exactly right. Indecision limits the Almighty and His ability to perform miracles in your life. He has put the vision in you — proceed. To wait, to wonder, to doubt, to be indecisive is to disobey God. Andy Andrews, The Traveler’s Gift”

I know this is true.  Today I “burned my boat.”  I am stepping forward in faith and letting go and letting God!  If you have a vision in you, I hope you will do the same and PROCEED!

Onward & Upward My Friends, Lisa

Thoughts?

