Accidental Compliment

Yesterday as I was leaving Moxie Java, my best friend said to me “Scheduling is awfully important to you isn’t it Lisa?” I stopped reaching for my bag for a moment and turned thoughtfully to look at her.  I said: “Yes it is!”  I wasn’t sure what she meant by her observation.

On the drive home I thought again and again about her statement and began to feel as though she had paid me a great compliment (accidentally.)  Several years ago I completed a class with Robert Kiyosaki, author of Rich Dad Poor Dad.  One of the things he said time and time again was:  “The biggest difference between the rich and the poor is how they spend their time.”  As I continue to move through my 2013 Productivity Challenge I am gaining a deeper understanding of his statement.  There is such wisdom in it.

Now that I am moving into stage 5 of the full implementation of living a highly productive life, I am realizing again how imperative it is for us to really guard our time.  If we are to complete the daily action items associated with accomplishing our “high level activities” (HLA‘s) we must be fierce about our time.

We must DO the things that will bring us closer to the achievement of our goals and we must associate with people who can help us advance in our vision.  In this way we stay in full alignment with our purpose and avoid all digression.  I’ll keep reporting my progress and look forward to hearing yours!

Onward & Upward My Friends, Lisa

One thought on “Accidental Compliment

  1. Pingback: Productivity/Leadership Balance | Productivity Challenge 2013

Thoughts?

