Well… Here We Go AGAIN!

WillpowerThis may seem like a little lesson but it has the power to change your life.

As many of you remember one of my goals in my 2013 Productivity Challenge is to work out for one hour a day.  I was doing GREAT!  I hadn’t missed a day and was well on my way to a much healthier lifestyle.  I couldn’t believe it… the girl who had always hated working out was loving it!  I was even asked if I was a junkie by a TRUE JUNKIE!  It was bliss!  But then… I got a bad cold and my health coach asked me to not work out for an entire week.

So with two weeks off I was given the green light to get back at it.  But did I?  NO!  Why?  I had higher priorities.  My work outs were no longer tied to a higher purpose and I had lost my committment.  My inner voice was now saying: “See you don’t need to work every day to feel better.  You feel fine.  You might not feel as good as you were feeling but you don’t feel terrible.”  And on it went.

So yesterday I had to start all over.  As I was headed to the gym I remembered a comment from one of my readers that made so much sense to me.  They said:

“Will-power gets you started and committment keeps you going.”

I can now tell you first hand… they are right!

Thanks for all your support.  Onward & Upward My Friends, Lisa

One thought on “Well… Here We Go AGAIN!

  1. Pingback: Will Someone Change Me Please? | Productivity Challenge 2013

Thoughts?

