I’m Out

tiredDay 50 of my Productivity Challenge and I’M BEAT so tonight I’ll just speak from the heart.  Sorry no profound thoughts to share.

Fortunately for me, I have taken the time on the front end to figure out why I want to venture into this new business in the first place.  So even though life feels all up hill in the midst of the launch stage, I still remember what I’ve set out to do and that is what keeps me going.

All my mentors have taught me about “the natural law of rhythm.”  They’ve said that when you feel you are at a rhythmic low, you should stop doing.  Don’t stop being but definitely stop doing.  The big mistake I made this weekend is that when I started to feel mentally exhausted I just pushed through it.  I felt the rhythmic low but I was too stubborn to listen.  That cost me two days of lowered productivity!

Lesson learned… I’m hitting the sack now.  I’ll try again tomorrow.  Sometimes that’s all we can do.

Onward & Upward My Friends, Lisa

Thoughts?

