A Carrot, A Stick or A Drill Sergeant?

Fulfilling an entrepreneur or sales position of any kind is no easy task.  Half the battle is knowing what your tasks are!  Having a great plan is not enough.  You’ve got to have a great plan and work that great plan consistently every day!mm-drill-sgt_132376c

Last week I found myself completely derailed on one of my health goals.  As I  talk with my coach I discovered that when I began I had that goal tied to a purpose. During that time I did great!  Once the purpose was removed I let up on the committment, pulled out of the process, starting beating my head up against a wall and wondering why I needed so much “will-power” to get it done!  We all know “will-power” will get you going but it won’t keep you going.  In order to get realigned with my health goal I had to put another purpose in place… another BIG WHY for Lisa!  Once that was done; I am happy to say committment has once again taken over and I’m back on track.

Many of you know I firmly believe coaching.  Coaching others & receiving coaching from others.  Currently I am receiving coaching in the following areas:  Health, Speaking, Writing, Sales and even coaching on being a great coach.  My “coaching” coach is a world-class coach, Mr. Ed DeCosta.   Here is what he ask the other day:

“What do you need, a carrot, a stick or a drill sergeant?”  After my recent experience with my health coach I’ve learned I NEED A CARROT!

What do you need to be impeccable with your word, to honor your daily agenda and to work your great plan consistently?  I would appreciate hearing your experiences.

Onward & Upward My Friends,  Lisa

 

 

 

Thoughts?

